Sound Potion No. 2

I have received plenty of assurance from the locals that the weather we are experiencing as of late is less than typical of what should be expected this time of year.  Good thing, because the only solace I could find in moving to the Midwest was that I’d finally have the chance to experience four seasons, and although I’d have to endure a blustery winter, I’d at least have a warm body (the beau) to siphon heat from.  Don’t get me wrong, he’s been more than happy to oblige, but I’d rather just skip this week’s bleary outlook and move on to conditions more conducive to bike rides, picnics, and kicking the sheets off in the middle of the night.

Leave a Reply

