The End of Harvest

This past weekend, I harvested the last bits of bounty from my garden.  I then spent the next several hours turning and preparing my plot for next year, and even marked off an additional area that I will be planting next spring.  The act solidified the coming of winter, and the rapid speed in which we are tearing through fall.  We’ve already experienced a few freezes over night, and I’ve begrudgingly had to scrape frost off of my car windows on more occasions than I am willing to admit to at this time of year.  Even so, the feeling of definite seasons is indescribable.  Frozen toes aside, I wouldn’t trade this for the world!

Coming soon: seed-saving & drying herbs

A few snapshots of the last of my bounty:

032

046

047

Leave a Reply

